Board of Directors

Finansinspektionen is headed by a board of directors which is responsible for the Authority's operations.

The board decides on questions of principal and those of greater importance, such as new regulations, sanctions and the planning of FI's operations.

The Director General is responsible for and heads the operating activities in accordance with the board's directives and guidelines.

The board members are appointed by the Government for a three-year period. They should have experience from the industry or financial market, but are not allowed to work simultaneously for a company under FI's supervision.

FI's board of directors:

  • Sven-Erik Österberg, Chairman
  • Maria Bredberg Pettersson, deputy Chariman
  • Charlotte Zackari, former Chief Legal Counsel at Swedish Customs
  • Peter Englund, Professor
  • Astri Muren, Professor
  • Stefan Nyström, Director at Swedish Environmental Protection
  • Mats Walberg, former Judge of Appeal
  • Erik Thedéen, Director General of Finansinspektionen
Last reviewed: 2020-01-07
Laddar sidan